Hide
Warmsworth parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Warmsworth parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 3 miles from Doncaster, 5 from Tickhill, 9 from Rotherham, 40 from York. Population 335. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Peter, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1594-1653, 1660-1948
- Marriages: 1595-1650, 1680-1969
- Burials: 1596-1653, 1660-1959
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600-1602, 1604-1606, 1608-1611, 1613, 1616, 1617, 1619-1621, 1627,1629, 1632-1634, 1638, 1639, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1676, 1683, 1684, 1688, 1689, 1691, 1693-1699, 1701-1716, 1718-1848
IGI Coverage:
- C 1718-1848;
- M 1718-1847
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1700-1888; Typed transcript, no index; CI 1758-1812; Doncaster Archives
- M 1700-1845; Typed transcript, no index; CI; Doncaster Archives
- M 1754-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
- B 1700-1917; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.