Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Wath upon Dearne parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Wath upon Dearne parish:

Wath upon Dearne, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents in All Saints Church, Wath upon Dearne.

Incumbents of the
Parish of All Saints
Wath Upon Dearne

PRIESTS 1822Edmund Goodenough, D.D. Vicar
1086Artor Presbiter  1833Henry Partington, M.A.Vicar
1190Thomas the Priest  1897Herbert Marlow Ward, M.A.Vicar
1210William Fleming  1909William Keble Martin, M.A.Vicar
RECTORS & VICARS 1921Frederick Bernard Gunnery, M.A.Vicar
1229William de Vesci Rector 1931Lewis Evan Meredith, M.A.Vicar
1235Hugo the Chaplain Rector 1936Bertram Russell, M.A.Vicar
1245Robert Hercy Rector 1941Edwin Victor Evans, M.A.Vicar
1270Pymotus Rector 1957Joseph Howard Oxer, M.A.Vicar
1280Master Richard Rector 1972Raymond John Lee Wood, A.C.I.I., A.I.Arb.Vicar
1280Roger de Pocklington Rector 1977John Richard Packer, M.A.Vicar
1323Michael Pigot de Wath Rector 1986Michael Wright, B.A.Vicar
1336William de la Mare Rector 1995Timothy Edmund Leach, B.A.Vicar
1338Walter de Power Rector    
1351William Pigot de Wath Rector    
1359James de Rye Rector    
1374Roger de Gayton Rector    
1396Thomas Chaundos, Canon, Rector    
1401John de Clifton Rector    
1402Thomas de Toweton Rector    
1408John Frankys Rector    
1410William Erlac Vicar    
1414William Toller Vicar    
1417John Wayneflete Vicar    
1422John Cotterell Vicar    
1429John Coley Vicar    
1462Thomas Whitby Vicar    
1485Thomas Marshall Vicar    
1487Thomas Forster Vicar    
1492William Hopkynson Vicar    
1527Thomas Teshe, L.B. Vicar    
1532William Elyott Vicar    
1560Richard Beard Vicar    
1598John Purefey Vicar    
1599John Beard Vicar    
1613Thomas Benson, M.A. Vicar    
1645Mark Haigh, M.A. Vicar    
1647Thomas Benson Jnr., M.A. Vicar    
1652Thomas Wombwell, B.D. Vicar    
1662Joseph Ludlam, M.A. Vicar    
1678John Twittey, M.A. Vicar    
1729William Twittey, B.A. Vicar    
1761John Rowley, B.A. Vicar    
1793Thomas Trebeck, M.A. Vicar    

The Dean and Chapter of Christ Church Oxford
have been Patrons of this Benefice since 1540

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson