Where in Fife is .......?


This list gives 2300 place names in Fife and the parish(es) in which they can be found. Once you have located the parish, go to the relevant parish page where a link to Places in .... parish takes you to a selection of online historical and modern maps.

Select a letter from the table below to change to a list of place names with a different initial letter.


This list is complied from various sources. Remember that the spelling of place names may change from time to time.

If you still cannot find a place, Glasgow University have a test version of a database of Fife Place-name Data. The site is searchable by parish or by place and gives map references.

Daft Mill Collessie parish
Dairnie Falkland parish
Dairsie Dairsie parish
Dairsie Bridge Kemback parish
Dairsie Castle Dairsie parish
Dairsie House Dairsie parish
Dairsie Mains Dairsie parish
Dalachy Aberdour parish
Dalachy Cottages Aberdour parish
Dalbeath Beath parish
Dales, The Inverkeithing parish
Dalgairn Cupar parish
Dalgety Dalgety parish
Dalgety Bay Dalgety parish
Dalgety Manse Dalgety parish
Dalginch Kennoway parish
Damhead (part) Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Damhead (part) Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Damhead (part) Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Damsfold Kettle parish
Damside Crail parish
Damside Cupar parish
Damside Dairsie parish
Darnoe Falkland parish
Datie Mill Kinghorn parish
Daubs Collessie parish
Deanhead Dunfermline parish
Demperston Auchtermuchty parish
Demperston Cottages Auchtermuchty parish
Den of Lindores Abdie parish
Denbeath Wemyss parish
Denbrae Logie parish
Denbrae Farm StAndrews parish
Denbrae Mill (1) StAndrews parish
Denbrae Mill (2) StAndrews parish
Denhead Ceres parish
Denhead (part) Cameron parish
Denhead (part) StAndrews parish
Denino Dunino parish (an old spelling of the parish name)
Denmill / Denmylne Abdie parish
Denmuir Dunbog parish (was in Abdie parish before 15 May 1891)
Denmylne / Denmill Abdie parish
Denork Cameron parish
Deuglie, Middle Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Deuglie, Wester Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Devilla Culross parish
Devon Kettle parish
Devon Common Kettle parish
Devonside Saline parish
Dewars Mill StAndrews parish
Dirdum Kemback parish
Dodhead Burntisland parish
Dogton / Dogtown Kinglassie parish
Dogtown / Dogton Kinglassie parish
Dolly Dunfermline parish
Donalds Wa's Falkland parish
Donibristle Aberdour parish
Donibristle Dalgety parish
Dotham Toll Auchterderran parish
Dothan Auchterderran parish
Douglas Bank Cemetery Dunfermline parish
Dovesden Strathmiglo parish
Downfield Kettle parish
Drakelands Kettle parish
Dreel House Carnbee parish
Drinkbetween Kinghorn parish
Dron, South Leuchars parish
Dron, Wester Leuchars parish
Druimmuilionn Kinghorn parish
Drumain Leslie parish
Drumcarrow Cameron parish
Drumcooper Dalgety parish
Drumdreel Strathmiglo parish
Drumdreel Farm Cottages Strathmiglo parish
Drumdreel Saw Mill Strathmiglo parish
Drumeldrie Newburn parish
Drumfin Torryburn parish
Drumford Dunfermline parish
Drumhead Cameron parish
Drumley Collessie parish
Drumly Crail parish
Drummaird Kennoway parish
Drummochy Largo parish
Drumnod Kilmany parish
Drumoig Leuchars parish
Drumrack Crail parish
Drums Falkland parish
Drums, Nether Falkland parish
Drumtenant Collessie parish
Drumtenant Farm Cottages Collessie parish
Drumtrissel Ceres parish
Drynaps Dunfermline parish
Dubbieside Wemyss parish (was in Markinch parish before 15 May 1891)
Duck Hill Torryburn parish (was in Saline parish before 15 May 1891)
Duloch Inverkeithing parish
Duloch Home Farm Inverkeithing parish
Duloch, Mid Inverkeithing parish
Duloch, North Inverkeithing parish
Duloch, Old Inverkeithing parish
Dumbarnie Newburn parish
Dumbarrow Abernethy parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Dunbog Dunbog parish
Duncrevie Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Duncrevie House Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Duncrevie, Hilton of Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Dundonald Auchterderran parish
Dundonald, North, Farm Auchterderran parish
Dundonald, South Auchterderran parish
Dunduff Dunfermline parish
Dunearn House Burntisland parish
Dunfermline Dunfermline parish
Duniface Farm Markinch parish
Dunimarle Castle Culross parish
Dunino Dunino parish
Dunnikier Kirkcaldy parish
Dunnikier House Kirkcaldy parish
Dunnikier Muir Dysart parish
Dunnygask Dunfermline parish
Dunnygask Lodge Farm Dunfermline parish
Dunshalt / Dunshelt Auchtermuchty parish
Dunshelt / Dunshalt Auchtermuchty parish
Dura Den Kemback parish
Dura House Kemback parish
Dura Mains Kemback parish
Durham Largo parish
Durie House Scoonie parish
Durie Vale Markinch parish
Durie, Wester Scoonie parish
Dykehead Markinch parish
Dysart Dysart parish
Dysart Muir Dysart parish