Where in Fife is .......?


This list gives 2300 place names in Fife and the parish(es) in which they can be found. Once you have located the parish, go to the relevant parish page where a link to Places in .... parish takes you to a selection of online historical and modern maps.

Select a letter from the table below to change to a list of place names with a different initial letter.


This list is complied from various sources. Remember that the spelling of place names may change from time to time.

If you still cannot find a place, Glasgow University have a test version of a database of Fife Place-name Data. The site is searchable by parish or by place and gives map references.

Earls Row Aberdour parish
Earlseat Farm Wemyss parish
Earlsferry Elie parish (was in Kilconquhar parish before 15 May 1891)
Earlshall Leuchars parish
Earnyside Dunfermline parish
East Auchmoor Kinglassie parish
East Balbairdie Kinghorn parish
East Balbarton Kinghorn parish
East Blair Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
East Blair Ballingry parish
East Bonhard Carnock parish
East Camps Carnock parish
East Cassingray Carnbee parish
East Clentry Auchtertool parish
East Coates Newburn parish
East Conland Falkland parish
East Finglassie Kinglassie parish
East Flisk Flisk parish
East Forthar Kettle parish
East Gilston Mains Largo parish
East Goatmilk Kinglassie parish
East Grange Culross parish
East Grange StAndrews parish
East Hall Monimail parish
East Lodge Dunfermline parish
East Luscar Carnock parish
East Meetings Markinch parish
East Newhall Kingsbarns parish (was in Crail parish before 15 May 1891)
East Newton Wemyss parish
East Pitcorthie Kilrenny parish
East Pitkierie Kilrenny parish
East Prinlaws Leslie parish
East Wemyss Wemyss parish
Easter Aberdour Aberdour parish
Easter Anstruther AnstrutherEaster parish
Easter Balbeggie Dysart parish
Easter Balgarvie Monimail parish
Easter Ballo Falkland parish
Easter Ballomill Collessie parish
Easter Balrymonth StAndrews parish
Easter Bowhill Auchterderran parish
Easter Bucklyvie Aberdour parish
Easter Cartmore Auchterderran parish
Easter Cash Strathmiglo parish
Easter Cash Farm Cottages Strathmiglo parish
Easter Clatto StAndrews parish
Easter Clune Carnock parish
Easter Colquhally Auchterderran parish
Easter Colton Dunfermline parish
Easter Colzie Newburgh parish (was in Abernethy parish before 15 May 1891)
Easter Craigduckie Dunfermline parish
Easter Craigfoodie Dairsie parish
Easter Fernie Monimail parish
Easter Fordel Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Easter Forret Logie parish
Easter Friarton Forgan parish
Easter Gellet Dunfermline parish
Easter Glasslie Falkland parish
Easter Gospetry Strathmiglo parish
Easter Grangemuir AnstrutherWester parish
Easter Kellie Carnbee parish
Easter Kilwhiss Collessie parish
Easter Kincaple Farm StAndrews parish
Easter Kinnear Kilmany parish
Easter Kinsleith Creich parish
Easter Lathrisk Kettle parish
Easter Lochhead Auchtertool parish
Easter Lumbenny Newburgh parish
Easter Nether Urquhart Strathmiglo parish
Easter Newburn Newburn parish
Easter Pitcorthie Carnbee parish
Easter Pitcorthie Dunfermline parish
Easter Pitscottie Ceres parish
Easter Pitteuchar Kinglassie parish
Easter Radernie Cameron parish
Easter Strathkinness StAndrews parish
Easter Strathore Dysart parish
Easter Tough Abbotshall parish
Easter Upper Urquhart Strathmiglo parish
Easterton Beath parish
Easterton / Eastertown Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Eastertown / Easterton Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Eastfield Markinch parish
Eastfield Glenrothes new town
Eastfield Saline parish
Eden Bank Collessie parish
Eden Park Cupar parish
Eden Valley House Falkland parish
Edenbank Leuchars parish
Edengrove Leuchars parish
Edens Muir Collessie parish (part was in Cults parish before 15 May 1891)
Edensbank Strathmiglo parish
Edenshead House Strathmiglo parish
Edenside StAndrews parish
Edenstown Collessie parish
Edentown Strathmiglo parish
Edenwood Ceres parish
Edenwood Farm Ceres parish
Eglantine Square Markinch parish
Elgin Colliery Dunfermline parish
Elie Elie parish
Elie House Elie parish
Emsdorf Largo parish
Erbetshall Crail parish