Where in Fife is .......?


This list gives 2300 place names in Fife and the parish(es) in which they can be found. Once you have located the parish, go to the relevant parish page where a link to Places in .... parish takes you to a selection of online historical and modern maps.

Select a letter from the table below to change to a list of place names with a different initial letter.


This list is complied from various sources. Remember that the spelling of place names may change from time to time.

If you still cannot find a place, Glasgow University have a test version of a database of Fife Place-name Data. The site is searchable by parish or by place and gives map references.

Gallatown Dysart parish
Gallow Knowe Abdie parish
Gallowhill Kennoway parish
Gallowridge Culross parish
Gallowridge Hill Dunfermline parish
Gamekeepers Cottage Abernethy parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Garlands Dunfermline parish
Garpit FerryportOnCraig parish
Gartarry Tulliallan parish
Garvock Hill Dunfermline parish
Gask Dunfermline parish
Gaston Crail parish
Gateside Dunfermline parish
Gateside Markinch parish
Gateside Strathmiglo parish
Gateside House Strathmiglo parish
Gateside Station Strathmiglo parish
Gathercauld Ceres parish
Gauldry Balmerino parish
Gauldry, The Balmerino parish
Gellet Dunfermline parish
Gellet (present day) Dunfermline parish
Gellet, Easter Dunfermline parish
Gellet, Wester Dunfermline parish
Gibliston Farm Carnbee parish
Gibliston House Carnbee parish
Giffordtown Collessie parish
Giffordtown Church Collessie parish
Gillingshill Carnbee parish
Gilmerton House Cameron parish
Gilmerton, Wester Cameron parish
Gilston House Newburn parish
Gilston, East, Mains Largo parish
Gilston, New Largo parish
Gilston, New, Farm Largo parish
Gilston, West, Mains Largo parish
Glassiebarns Dunfermline parish
Glasslie, Easter Falkland parish
Glasslie, Wester Falkland parish
Glassliehead Burntisland parish
Glassmount Kinghorn parish
Glassmount, North Kinghorn parish
Glassmount, North, Farm Kinghorn parish
Glassmount, South Kinghorn parish
Glenburnie Abdie parish
Glencraig (1) Ballingry parish
Glencraig (2) Ballingry parish
Glendeughie Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Glendevon Farm Dunfermline parish
Glenduckie Flisk parish
Glendy Mill Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Gleneden Strathmiglo parish
Gleneden Mill Strathmiglo parish
Glenfarg (part) Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Glenfarg (part) Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Glenfarg (part) Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Glenniston Auchterderran parish
Glenniston Cottages Auchterderran parish
Glenorkie Kettle parish
Glenrothes Glenrothes new town
Glenrothes (part) Kinglassie parish
Glenrothes (part) Leslie parish
Glenrothes (part) Markinch parish
Glenshee Aberdour parish
Glentarkie Abernethy parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Goatmilk Farm Kinglassie parish
Goatmilk, East Kinglassie parish
Goatmilk, West Kinglassie parish
Gordonshall Carnbee parish
Gospetry, Easter Strathmiglo parish
Gospetry, Wester Strathmiglo parish
Gowdie Monimail parish
Gowerfield Culross parish
Gowkhall Carnock parish
Graingers Square Auchterderran parish
Grange Elie parish (was in Kilconquhar parish before 15 May 1891)
Grange Balmerino parish
Grange Burntisland parish
Grange Kinghorn parish
Grange Cottages Kinghorn parish
Grange Mount Dunfermline parish
Grange of Lindores Abdie parish
Grange Dunfermline parish
Grange, East Culross parish
Grange, East StAndrews parish
Grange, Middle Culross parish
Grange, New, House StAndrews parish
Grange, North Abdie parish
Grange, The StAndrews parish
Grange, The, Farm StAndrews parish
Grange, Vicars Kinghorn parish
Grange, West Culross parish
Grange, West StAndrews parish
Grangehill Elie parish (was in Kilconquhar parish before 15 May 1891)
Grangehill Kinghorn parish
Grangemire Kinghorn parish
Grangemuir AnstrutherWester parish
Grangemuir, Easter AnstrutherWester parish
Grantsfield Markinch parish
Grantsmoor Dysart parish
Grantsmuir Dysart parish
Grassmiston Crail parish (was in Kingsbarns parish before 15 May 1891)
Grayson Kilmany parish
Green Nap Dunfermline parish
Greenend Farm Dysart parish
Greenend House Dysart parish
Greenhead Kinglassie parish
Greenkip Aberdour parish
Greenknowes Beath parish
Greenmyre Farm Auchtermuchty parish
Greenside Carnbee parish
Greenside Ceres parish
Greenside Kemback parish
Greenside Kettle parish
Greenwells Falkland parish
Greigston House Cameron parish
Grey Craig (1) Saline parish
Grey Craig (2) Saline parish
Grievesland Beath parish
Guardbridge Leuchars parish
Guttergates Dunfermline parish