Where in Fife is .......?


This list gives 2300 place names in Fife and the parish(es) in which they can be found. Once you have located the parish, go to the relevant parish page where a link to Places in .... parish takes you to a selection of online historical and modern maps.

Select a letter from the table below to change to a list of place names with a different initial letter.


This list is complied from various sources. Remember that the spelling of place names may change from time to time.

If you still cannot find a place, Glasgow University have a test version of a database of Fife Place-name Data. The site is searchable by parish or by place and gives map references.

Lacesston / Laceston Strathmiglo parish
Laceston / Lacesston Strathmiglo parish
Ladeddie Ceres parish
Ladeddie, Backfield of Ceres parish
Lady Fishing Lodge Newburgh parish
Ladybank Collessie parish
Ladybank Saw Mill Collessie parish
Ladys Bridge Aberdour parish
Ladys Square Markinch parish
Lahill Craig Newburn parish
Lahill House Newburn parish
Lahill Mains Newburn parish
Lalathan Farm Kennoway parish
Lamberts Mill Kinghorn parish
Lambieletham, North Cameron parish
Lambieletham, South Cameron parish
Lambswell Abbotshall parish
Langdyke (part) Kennoway parish
Langdyke (part) Kettle parish
Langfauld Saline parish
Langfaulds Saline parish
Langleas Torryburn parish (was in Saline parish before 15 May 1891)
Langleas / Longleas Dunfermline parish
Langraw Cameron parish
Langside Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Langside Carnbee parish
Langside Kennoway parish
Lappie Strathmiglo parish
Lappiemoss Strathmiglo parish
Larennie Cameron parish
Largo Largo parish
Largo House Largo parish
Largo, Kirkton of Largo parish
Largo, Lower Largo parish
Largo, Upper Largo parish
Largoward Kilconquhar parish
Lassodie Beath parish
Lassodie Mains Beath parish
Lathallan Home Farm Kilconquhar parish
Lathallan Mill Kilconquhar parish
Lathallan, Wester Newburn parish
Lathalmond Dunfermline parish
Lathockar Cameron parish
Lathockar House Cameron parish
Lathockar Mains Cameron parish
Lathockar Mill Cameron parish
Lathones Cameron parish
Lathones, March of Cameron parish
Lathrisk House Kettle parish
Lathrisk, Easter Kettle parish
Lathrisk, Newton of Falkland parish
Launcherhead Auchterderran parish
Lawfield Collessie parish
Lawfield Markinch parish
Lawhead Cameron parish
Lawhouses Forgan parish
Lawtowin Dunfermline parish
Leaden Urquhart Strathmiglo parish
Leckerstone Dunfermline parish
Leckerstone Saline parish
Leckerstone Cottages Dunfermline parish
Leckerstone Farm Cottage Dunfermline parish
Leckiebank Auchtermuchty parish
Leslie Leslie parish
Leslie House Leslie parish
Leslie Mains Leslie parish
Letham Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Letham Dalgety parish
Letham Monimail parish
Letham Scoonie parish
Letham Cottages Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Letham Feus Scoonie parish
Lethans, North Dunfermline parish
Lethans, South Dunfermline parish
Lethans, West Dunfermline parish
Leuchars Leuchars parish
Leuchars Castle Farm Leuchars parish
Leuchars Lodge Leuchars parish
Leucharsbeath Beath parish
Leuchatsbeath Beath parish
Leven Scoonie parish
Leven Links Scoonie parish
Leys Farm Kilrenny parish
Liberty Elie parish (was in Kilconquhar parish before 15 May 1891)
Lilliehill Dunfermline parish
Limekilns Dunfermline parish
Limelands Dunino parish
Lindifferon Monimail parish
Lindores Abdie parish
Lindores Abbey Newburgh parish
Lindores Abbey Farm Newburgh parish
Lindores House Abdie parish
Lindores, Braeside of Abdie parish
Lindores, Den of Abdie parish
Lindores, Grange of Abdie parish
Lindores, Mains of Abdie parish
Lingo Burnside Carnbee parish
Lingo House Carnbee parish
Lingo, West Carnbee parish
Linhead Kinghorn parish
Links, The Abbotshall parish
Links, The StAndrews parish
Linktown Abbotshall parish
Linn / Lynn Dunfermline parish
Linton Court Kinghorn parish
Little Balgonie Auchterderran parish
Little Balgothrie Leslie parish
Little Ballo Falkland parish
Little Balquhomry Leslie parish
Little Couston Aberdour parish
Little Freuchie Falkland parish
Little Lun Markinch parish
Little Pilmuir Largo parish
Little Raith Auchterderran parish
Little Saline Saline parish
Littleinch Balmerino parish
Lizzie Wells Collessie parish
Loanhead Cameron parish
Loanhead Carnock parish
Loanhead Dunfermline parish
Loanhead Kilrenny parish
Loanhead Saline parish
Loans Kilconquhar parish
Loch View Dunfermline parish
Lochcraig Ballingry parish
Lochelbank Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Lochend Auchterderran parish
Lochend Beath parish
Lochend Dunfermline parish
Lochend StAndrews parish
Lochgelly (part) Auchterderran parish
Lochgelly (part) Ballingry parish
Lochgelly House Auchterderran parish
Lochhead Dunfermline parish
Lochhead Wemyss parish
Lochhead, Easter Auchtertool parish
Lochhead, West Auchtertool parish
Lochiehead Collessie parish
Lochmalony House Kilmany parish
Lochmill Newburgh parish (was in Abdie parish before 15 May 1891)
Lochmonks Collessie parish
Lochore Ballingry parish
Lochore Castle Ballingry parish
Lochore House Ballingry parish
Lochornie Beath parish
Lochton Crail parish (was in Kingsbarns parish before 15 May 1891)
Lochty Carnbee parish
Lochty Bleachfield Markinch parish
Lochty Farm Markinch parish
Lochty, Nether Carnbee parish
Lochtybank Cottages Markinch parish
Lochtyside Markinch parish
Lochybennet Burntisland parish
Logie Logie parish
Logie Farm Dunfermline parish (was in Inverkeithing parish before 15 May 1891)
Logie Farm Flisk parish
Logie House Dunfermline parish (was in Inverkeithing parish before 15 May 1891)
Logie House Logie parish
Lomond Side Falkland parish
Long Fold Saline parish
Long Gates Aberdour parish
Long Row Dunfermline parish
Longannet Tulliallan parish
Longleas Torryburn parish (was in Saline parish before 15 May 1891)
Longleas / Langleas Dunfermline parish
Longloch Kinghorn parish
Longmuir StAndrews parish
Lonsdale Burntisland parish
Lordscairnie Moonzie parish
Loups Saline parish
Low Plains Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Low Torry Torryburn parish
Low Valleyfield Culross parish
Lower Baldinnie Ceres parish
Lower Bunzion Cults parish
Lower Kenly StAndrews parish
Lower Largo Largo parish
Lower Luthrie Farm Creich parish
Lucklaw Farm Leuchars parish
Lucklawhill Logie parish
Lumbenny, Easter Newburgh parish
Lumbenny, Wester Newburgh parish (was in Aberdour parish before 15 May 1891)
Lumbo StAndrews parish
Lumphinnans Ballingry parish
Lumphinnans Farm Ballingry parish
Lumphinnans, North Ballingry parish
Lumphinnans, South Ballingry parish
Lumquhat Collessie parish
Lumquhat Mill Collessie parish
Lums, Four Aberdour parish
Lums, Nine Burntisland parish
Lun, Little Markinch parish
Lundin Dunfermline parish
Lundin Links Largo parish
Lundin Mill Largo parish
Lurg Tulliallan parish
Lurg Farm Tulliallan parish
Luscar House Carnock parish
Luscar, East Carnock parish
Lustylaw Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Luthrie Creich parish
Luthrie, Lower, Farm Creich parish
Lydox Mill Dairsie parish
Lylowan Dunfermline parish
Lynellen Saline parish
Lynn / Linn Dunfermline parish