Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Where in Fife is .......?

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Where in Fife is .......?

This list gives 2300 place names in Fife and the parish(es) in which they can be found. Once you have located the parish, go to the relevant parish page where a link to Places in .... parish takes you to a selection of online historical and modern maps.

Select a letter from the table below to change to a list of place names with a different initial letter.


This list is complied from various sources. Remember that the spelling of place names may change from time to time.

If you still cannot find a place, Glasgow University have a test version of a database of Fife Place-name Data. The site is searchable by parish or by place and gives map references.

Radernie Cameron parish
Radernie, Easter Cameron parish
Radernie, Nether Cameron parish
Radernie, Wester Cameron parish
Ragfield Crail parish
Raith House Abbotshall parish
Raith, Bankhead of Abbotshall parish
Raith, Little Auchterderran parish
Rameldry Kettle parish
Rameldry Mill Kettle parish
Rameldry Mill Bank Kettle parish
Ramornie Kettle parish
Ramornie Mill Kettle parish
Randerston Kingsbarns parish
Rankeilour Mains Monimail parish
Rankeilour, Nether Collessie parish
Rankeilour, Over Monimail parish
Rashiefauld Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Rathillet Kilmany parish
Rathillet House Kilmany parish
Ravenshall Falkland parish
Reacraig Dunfermline parish
Red Mire Collessie parish
Red Row Dalgety parish
Redford Dysart parish
Redfordnook Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Redhouse Auchterderran parish
Redhouse Dysart parish
Redwalls Kinglassie parish
Redwells Crail parish
Redwells Kinglassie parish
Reediehill Auchtermuchty parish
Reedieleys Auchtermuchty parish
Reelpington Abdie parish
Reidieleys Auchtermuchty parish
Remilton Monimail parish
Remiltoun Torryburn parish (was in Saline parish before 15 May 1891)
Rennies Walls Torryburn parish (was in Saline parish before 15 May 1891)
Rennyhill Kilrenny parish
Rhynd Leuchars parish
Rhynd Saline parish
Rhynd Farm Saline parish
Rhynds Saline parish
Ribbonfield Crail parish
Riggs Kettle parish
Righead Culross parish
Rimbleton Markinch parish
Rimbleton (present day) Glenrothes new town
Ring Farm Ceres parish
Rires Kilconquhar parish
Robs How Kennoway parish
Rodanbraes Kinghorn parish
Roscobie Dunfermline parish
Rose Hall Carnock parish
Rosebank Markinch parish
Rosebank Newburn parish
Rosebank StAndrews parish
Rosebank Mains Carnock parish
Rosebank, Nether Carnock parish
Roseberry Forgan parish
Roseville Crail parish
Rosewells Ballingry parish
Rossend Castle Burntisland parish
Rossie Cottages Collessie parish
Rossie Farm Collessie parish
Rossie Home Farm Collessie parish
Rossie House Collessie parish
Rossie, Wester Collessie parish
Rosslem Cottages Collessie parish
Rossness Kinghorn parish
Rosyth (present day) Inverkeithing parish
Rosyth Castle Inverkeithing parish
Rosyth Church Inverkeithing parish
Rosyth Farm Inverkeithing parish
Rothes Mill Markinch parish
Royal Terrace Falkland parish
Rumblingwell Dunfermline parish
Rumdewan Kettle parish
Rumgally Kemback parish
Rumgally Mains Kemback parish
Rummond StAndrews parish
Russell Mains Cupar parish
Ryelaw Kinglassie parish (was in Portmoak parish in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891)