Where in Wigtownshire is .......?


This list gives 1200 place names in Wigtownshire and the parish(es) in which they can be found. Once you have located the parish, go to the relevant parish page where a link to Places in .... parish takes you to a selection of online historical and modern maps.

Select a letter from the table below to change to a list of place names with a different initial letter.

A  B   C  D   E  F   G  H   I   K   L  M   N   O  P   Q  R   T  U   V  W

This list is complied from various sources. Remember that the spelling of place names may change from time to time.

Salchrie, Low Kirkcolm parish
Sand Mill Inch parish
Sand Mill Farm Inch parish
Sandhead Stoneykirk parish
Sandmill Stoneykirk parish
Seaview Farm Mochrum parish
Several Kirkmaiden parish
Several, The OldLuce parish
Sheddock Whithorn parish
Sheep Park Kirkinner parish
Shennanton Bridge Kirkcowan parish
Shennanton House Kirkcowan parish
Shennanton, Low Kirkcowan parish
Shennanton, Mark of Kirkcowan parish
Shennock Kirkcowan parish
Sheuchan Inch parish
Sheuchan Cemetery Leswalt parish
Sheuchan Parks Leswalt parish
Sinniness Barracks OldLuce parish
Sinniness, Laigh OldLuce parish
Skaith Penninghame parish
Skate Mochrum parish
Skeog Whithorn parish
Skeog, High Whithorn parish
Skeog, Low Whithorn parish
Slate Heugh Glasserton parish
Slock, High Kirkmaiden parish
Slockmill Kirkmaiden parish
Sloehabbert Kirkinner parish
Small Muir Kirkinner parish
Smirle Wood Glasserton parish
Smithy Hill Leswalt parish
Soleburn Bridge Leswalt parish
Soleburn Mill Croft Leswalt parish
Sorbie Sorbie parish
Sorbie Church Sorbie parish
Sorbie Farm Sorbie parish
Sorbie New Cemetery Sorbie parish
Sorbie Old Churchyard Sorbie parish
Sorbie Old Parish Church Sorbie parish
Sorbie, Old Tower of Sorbie parish
Soulseat Abbey Inch parish
Soulseat Loch Inch parish
South Ardwell Stoneykirk parish
South Balfern Kirkinner parish
South Barnkirk Penninghame parish
South Barsalloch Mochrum parish
South Boreland OldLuce parish
South Cairn Kirkcolm parish
South Cairnweil Stoneykirk parish
South Challochblewn Plantation Glasserton parish
South Clutag Kirkinner parish
South Drummoddie Glasserton parish
South Ervie Kirkcolm parish
South Kildarroch Kirkinner parish
South Kildonan Stoneykirk parish
South Milmain Stoneykirk parish
South or Meikle Port o' Spittal Stoneykirk parish
South Port o' Spittal Stoneykirk parish
South Two Mark Stoneykirk parish
Spirrie Farm (Spirrey) Leswalt parish
Spittal Penninghame parish
Spittal Portpatrick parish
Spittal Croft Kirkcowan parish
Spoutwells Inch parish
Springbank Leswalt parish
St Agnes's Church Kirkmaiden parish
St Marys Croft Kirkcolm parish
St Medans Chapel Kirkmaiden parish
St. Helena Island OldLuce parish
St. Ninians Chapel Whithorn parish
St. Ninians New Churchyard Whithorn parish
St. Ninians Old Churchyard Whithorn parish
Stair Haven OldLuce parish
Stair Lodge NewLuce parish
Stairfield Whithorn parish
Stannock Whithorn parish
Stellock Glasserton parish
Stewarton Kirkinner parish
Stewartown Kirkcolm parish
Stonehouse Sorbie parish
Stoneykirk Stoneykirk parish
Stoneykirk Cemetery Stoneykirk parish
Stoneykirk Churchyard Stoneykirk parish
Stranraer Stranraer parish
Stranraer - western part Leswalt parish
Stranraer (eastern part) Inch parish
Stranraer Glebe Cemetery Leswalt parish
Stranraer Old Parish Churchyard Stranraer parish