Treales, Roseacre and Wharles

Select map to view larger area
TREALS, a township-chapelry, with three hamlets, in Kirkham parish, Lancashire; near Kirkham r. station. Post town, Kirkham, under Preston. Acres, 4,015. Real property, 5,321. Pop., 632. Houses, 120. The manor belongs to the Earl of Derby. The living is a p. curacy in the diocese of Manchester. Value, 100. Patron, the Vicar of Kirkham. The church was built in 1856; the parsonage, in 1863. There are an endowed school, and charities 10.

John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72)

Archives and libraries

Local studies information is held at Kirkham library.

Cemeteries

Census

Details about the census records, and indexes for Treales, Roseacre and Wharles.

Church History

Church Records

You can also perform a more selective search for churches in the Treales area that are recorded in the GENUKI church database. This will also help identify other churches in nearby townships and/or parishes. You also have the option to see the location of the churches marked on a map.

Civil Registration

The Register Office covering the Treales, Wharles and Roseacre area is Blackpool & Fylde.

Description and Travel

You can see pictures of Treales which are provided by:

Gazetteers

Ask for the gazetteer for a calculation of the distance from Treales, Roseacre and Wharles to another place.

Historical Geography

In 1835 Treales, Wharles and Roseacre was a township in the parish of Kirkham.

Maps

View maps of Treales and places within its boundaries.

You can see maps centred on OS grid reference SD441329 (Lat/Lon: 53.789399, -2.850000), Treales which are provided by:

Probate Records

For probate purposes prior to 1858, Treales, Wharles and Roseacre was in the Archdeaconry of Richmond, in the Diocese of Chester. The original Lancashire wills for the Archdeaconry of Richmond are held at the Lancashire Record Office.

Societies

You can also see Family History Societies covering the nearby area, plotted on a map. This facility is being developed, and is awaiting societies to enter information about the places they cover.