Report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Churchwardens of Darlaston St Lawrence

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Churchwardens of Darlaston St Lawrence

A Listing of the Churchwardens of St Lawrence Church, Darlaston from 1615 to 1886.

Extracted from 'A History of Darlaston'
by Frederick Hackwood
Published 1887, by Horton Bros, Wednesbury.

Note: This listing was compiled from parish registers and other parish documents and minutes and is incomplete.


1615 - William Baylye, Robert Granger
1616 - Thomas Moseley, Edmond Smith
1617 - Thomas Baylye, Thomas Blackmoore
1618 - Richard Longmore, Thomas Nash
1635 - Willia Bayly, Walter Waroll
1636 - Thomas Harper, John Whitehouse
1637 - William Bayli, Walter Wilkes
1638 - Thomas Pye, Thomas Blakemore
1639 - Thomas Duffield, William Green
1640 - John Foster, William Frosbrooke
1641 - William Eckersoll, William White
1660 - Thomas D_____, Richard Tranter
1661 - William Bailies, William Smyth
1662 - John Moore, Roberte Holland
1664 - Walter Wilkes, Edward Blakmore
1665 - Walter Favoll, Will. Frosbrooke
1666 - John Wilkes, Walter Blakmoore
1670 - John Wilkes, Edward Moreton
1672 - William Jeavon, Edward Wilkes
1675 - George Baylies, William Hough
1679 - Ffrancis Mason, William Howper
1681 - Tho. Baylies, Joseph Foster
1689 - Thomas Bayley, Francis Mason
1700 - Thomas Baylies, Tho. Leyton
1711 - Thomas Hale, John Foster, John Rowley
1739 - Josiah Foster, Thomas Hall, John Rowley, Samuel Smith (churchwardens & overseers)
1741 - William Low, Samuel Spink
1805 - Samuel Smith
1806/7 - S. Smith, T. Cooper
1809/14 - Thomas Fletcher, Thomas Cooper
1815 - Richard Bills
1839 - John Wilks, Ephraim Humpage
1843 - John Ryley, Ephraim Humpage
1853 - John Ryley, Samuel Mills
1858 - Samuel Mills
1862/5 - Edwin Bruerton, Samuel Mills
1865/9 - Edwin Bruerton, James Slater
1869/73 - Edwin Bruerton, Simeon Partridge
1873/84 - Edwin Bruerton, Richard Mills
1884 - Edwin Bruerton, George Partridge
1885 - Charles Bishop, George Partridge
1886 - Charles Bishop, Samuel Partridge