York St Maurice parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

York St Maurice parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ARY/YPR_ARY.txt

The place:

Anciently united with St. Trinity Gotherhamgate. A peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of York. The living is a perpetual curacy. Population 798.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1650-1966
• Marriages: 1650-1966
• Burials: 1650-1854

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1626, 1627, 1632, 1634, 1637, 1639, 1665-1670, 1673, 1676, 1689,1701-1703, 1707-1710, 1713-1725, 1727-1867

IGI Coverage:

• C 1713-1867;
• M 1648-1730, 1713-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1704-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
2. M 1648-1812; Typed transcript, no index; "Northern Genealogist", Vols 3-5; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
3. M 1648-1812; Manuscript transcript, with index; Rev. E. Cookson, 1895; Society of Genealogists
4. M 1648-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
5. M 1701-1837; Index only; York Marriage Index
6. M 1648-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists; York Central Library
7. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
8. B 1761-1854; 3 vols; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---