Bridlington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Bridlington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Dickering; 9½ miles from Hunmanby, 12 from Great Driffield, 16 from Hornsea, 17 from Sledmere, 18 from Scarborough, 23 from Beverley, 30 from Hull, 41 from York, from London by Lincoln 208, by York, 238¾. Population, including the Quay 4,275. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Dickering.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1564-1964
• Marriages: 1564-1977
• Burials: 1564-1965

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600, 1602-1609, 1626, 1631, 1632, 1634-1639, 1661-1669, 1671-1673,1675, 1677, 1679-1682, 1684-1686, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1695, 1698, 1700, 1703, 1705-1873

IGI Coverage:

• C 1722-1873;
• M 1722-1839

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1782-1837, 2 vols; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society
2. C 1830-1847; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office
3. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society
4. M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
5. B 1782-1837, 2 vols; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society
6. C 1838-1873; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
7. M 1838-1839; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
8. B 1838-1873; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
9. C 1843-1891 for Christ Church; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
10. M 1849-1891 for Christ Church; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (download-purchase)
11. C 1874-1891 for Holy Trinity church; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (purchasable download)
12. C 1892-1928 for Holy Trinity church; Transcription Yorkshire Parish Registers (purchasable download)
13. C 1688 - 1708; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
14. C Mar 1782 - Dec 1812; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
15. C Jan 1813- Jan 1838; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
16. M 1688 - 1708; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
17. M Jan 1813- Jul 1837; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
18. M May 1754 - Dec 1812; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
19. B Mar 1782 - Dec 1812; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).
20. B Jan 1813- Jan 1838; East Yorkshire Family History Society(purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---