Easby parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Easby parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Gilling West; 1 mile from Richmond, 4 from Catterick. Population 105. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Agatha, in the deanery of Richmond, diocese of Chester.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1670-1968
• Marriages: 1670-1949
• Burials: 1670-1869
• Note: North Yorkshire County Record Office hold a register copy for CMB 1637-1812

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1663, 1674, 1678, 1680, 1681, 1690, 1692-1694, 1697, 1704-1706,1708-1711, 1713, 1715-1717, 1722, 1723, 1725, 1727-1730, 1732, 1733, 1735-1738, 1740, 1742-1836, 1838-1842, 1845-1851, 1853-1884, 1886, 1887, 1889, 1890, (all at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds).

IGI Coverage:

• C 1801-1848;
• M 1801-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1637-1812; Typed transcript, no index; L. Wenham, 1968; North Yorkshire County Record Office
2. C 1853-1968; Typed transcript, no index; L. Wenham, 1968; North Yorkshire County Record Office
3. M 1637-1776; Typed transcript, no index; L. Wenham, 1968; North Yorkshire County Record Office
4. M 1813-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
5. B 1637-1812; Typed transcript, no index; L. Wenham, 1968; North Yorkshire County Record Office

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---