GENUKI Home page NeighboursNearby places
Montgomeryshire Montgomeryshire   Contents Contents

GARTHBEIBIO

Bibliography

Deanery of Careinion; Garthbeibio  Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 34  1907   Welsh Journals Online

Edwards, Griffith. The works of the Rev. Griffith Edwards (Gutyn Padarn), M.A., F.R.H.S., late Vicar of Llangadfan, Montgomeryshire : parochial histories of Llangadfan, Garthbeibio, and Llanerfyl, Montgomeryshire, together with Welsh and English poetry. London : Elliot Stock, 1895. 296p

Jones, Francis. Plwyf Garthbeibio a'i hynafiaethau. Dolgellau : Richard Hughes, [186?] 20p

Wheeler, R E M        A tumulus at Gartheibio          Collections historical & archaeological relating to Montgomeryshire   Vol 40  1923   Welsh Journals Online

Church History

Church and chapel data from The Religious census of 1851 : A Calendar of the returns relating to Wales, Vol 11, North Wales. Ed. by Ieuan Gwynedd Jones, UWP,   1981. The names given towards the end of each entry are those of the informants.

Parish statistics; Area 7200 acres; Population 169 males, 186 females, total 355

Church of St Tydecho, Garthbeibio on the Montgomeryshire Churches Survey site

Independent churches on the Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society site - Garthbeibio, disused chapel near the Wern.

Church Records

Detailed information on deposited registers and transcripts for this parish is given on the Powys Archives page Montgomeryshire parish registers

As a guide only, the principal extant parochial church records for this parish span the dates shown below (as detailed in Parish Registers of Wales, NLW 2000) but exact current holdings should be confirmed with the individual Archives;

Gazetteers

Maps

View maps covering the area of this parish and places within its boundaries

Map of Montgomeryshire parishes on Montgomeryshire Genealogical Society's site - shows dioceses

 

Return to top

Garthbeibio


Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

InfoFind help, report problems, and contribute information.
[ 7 April 2013  -  Gareth Hicks]

Copyright GENUKI and Contributors 1996 to date
GENUKI is a registered trade mark of the
charitable trust GENUKI


Hosted by Mythic Beasts Ltd.