Hide
Danby parish registers, Glaisdale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Danby parish registers, Glaisdale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt The place:
A township, in the parish of Danby, east-division of Langbargh; 9 miles from Whitby, 15 from Guisborough, 19 from Stokesley. Population 1,043. The Chapel here is a perpetual curacy.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1758-1922
- Marriages: 1871-1974
- Burials: 1794-1965
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1661, 1662, 1663*, 1665*, 1671-1673*, 1677, 1678-1680*, 1682-1685*,1687-1690*, 1692*, 1693*, 1695, 1721-1724*, 1726*, 1729-1731*, 1749*, 1756*, 1757-1882
* With Danby in Cleveland
IGI Coverage:
- C 1672-1758, 1758-1875
Transcripts and Indexes:
- None known
On line (by Sue Turner):
- FamilySearch C 1710-1871; M 1710-1867, 1880-1881; B 1837
- findmypast C 1702-1912; Banns 1871-1930; M 1871-1911; B 1794-1965 (with images)
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.