Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Aldborough parish:

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Aldborough parish:

Boroughbridge, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents in St. James's Church, Boroughbridge.

Parish Church † of St. James

Chantrey Priests Curates Vicars
1339John Camel 1547 William Gray 1854 Robert D. Owen M.A.
1353William de Dunsforth 1562 William Dawson 1899 Albert E. Barton M.A.
c1380Peter de Newton 1611 John Dobson 1905 Charles R. Bingham M.A.
c1381John de Ramarton Before 1923 William Luxmore M.A.
c1381Adam Escrick 1680 Thomas Leeming 1938 Robert M. Kettlewell M.A.
1395William de Thorton 1727 Charles Wilkinson 1944 Mervyn S. Evers M.C., M.A.
1406John Atte Style 1730 Isaac Cooper 1953 Sydney H. Sharpe
1425John Marston 1734 John Dale 1969 Geoffrey Barton M.A.
c1455Thomas Kempe 1734 Henry Herd 1974 Roger Noyes
1474Robert Walker 1737 Peter Wilkinson 1999 Richard T. Cooper B.A.
1483John Burton 1738 John Bowman 1999 Philip Smith M.A., B.Sc. Eng.
c1512William Shaw 1743 Thomas Lambe
1520Thomas Smythe 1752 Thomas Knife
c1531John Gaynforth 1758 Benjamin Wainmar
c1534John Jackson 1758 Neville Stow
c1534William Gray 1760 William Dalla
c1534Thomas Huntrod 1761 Thomas Eglin
c1542James Plumer 1762 John Foster
1544Robert rton 1770 John Carter
c1547Richard Longfellow 1785 John Halliwell
c1547Christopher Screme 1805 John Bartley B.A.
1835 Henry Armstrong
1847 Robert Deaville Owen

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson