Hide

Campsall parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Campsall parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Osgoldcross, Liberty of Pontefract; 8 miles from Doncaster and Pontefract, 9 from Ferrybridge, 30 from York. Population 389. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary Magdalen, in the deanery of Doncaster.

Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1563-1979
  • Marriages: 1564-1990
  • Burials: 1563-1974

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1598, 1600, 1602, 1605, 1626, 1627, 1629, 1631-1639, 1641, 1660-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1678, 1682-1684, 1686, 1689, 1692, 1694, 1696-1698, 1700-1879

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1720-1875;
  • M 1720-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1563-1850; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives
  2. M 1564-1837; Typed transcript, no index; CI; Doncaster Archives
  3. M 1564-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
  4. M 1564-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  5. M 1680-1741; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
  6. B 1563-1871; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index; Doncaster Archives

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.