Hide

Laughton en le Morthen parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Laughton en le Morthen parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the upper division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberty of St. Peter; 6 miles from Tickhill, 7 from Rotherham, 8 from Worksop (Notts), 10 from Bawtry, 80 from York. Population 652. The Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Chancellorship of York, is a vicarage, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Doncaster.

Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)

  • Baptisms: 1568-1979
  • Marriages: 1562-1981
  • Burials: 1561-1938

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1601, 1602, 1631-1637, 1660-1668, 1673-1676, 1681, 1683, 1687-1689,1692, 1697, 1700-1704, 1706, 1708-1723, 1725-1734, 1736, 1738-1741, 1743-1833, 1835, 1836

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1708-1836;
  • M 1708-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1936-1987, 2 vols; M 196--1981; B 1939-1952; Typed transcript, no index; Sheffield Archives

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.