Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Voters, Cootehill Division, 1846

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Voters, Cootehill Division, 1846

Anglo-Celt, 1846, Cavan
"Applicants for registry of voters, lodged with the clerk of the peace for the Division of Cootehill"
  • John Armstrong, Rakeevan
  • James Bell, Curkish
  • Wm Chambers, Rakeevan
  • Thos Chambers, Bailieborough town
  • Thos Cranston, Rakeevan
  • Isaac Davidson, Lisball
  • John Fordman, Tonyfoyle
  • Hugh Fordman, Drumooslin
  • John Fisher, Pottle
  • John Jones, Cavanskeldra
  • William Jones, Cavanskeldra
  • Rev Edward Mahaffy, Bexcourt
  • Alex McCullagh, Derrydamp
  • James Morrow, Gartnean
  • John Parker, Monahganoose
  • Able Riche, Greaghnamall
  • William Spear, Spearvale
  • Thos Stewart, Galbolly
  • Samuel Simpson, Millmount
  • Robert Williamson (publican), Baileborough
  • John Williamson, (ditto)
  • Dr William Wright, Bailieborough
  • William Watson, Lisball
  • James Wilson, Curkish
  • John Young MP, Bailieboro Castle
  • James Armstrong, Billywood
  • James Armstrong, Kells
  • William Donnelly (Barrister), Dublin
Posted to IRL-CAVAN-L by Lyn Hotchin, Apr 18 2003