Great Givendale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in Wilton-Beacon division of Harthill, Liberty of St. Peter; 3 miles from Pocklington, 10 from Market Weighton, 14 from York. Population 60. The Church, a peculiar of the Dean of York, is a vicarage, in the deanery of Harthill.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1658-1675, 1703-1706, 1710-1991
- Marriages: 1657-1677, 1703-1704, 1711-1752, 1754-1837
- Burials: 1657-1674, 1703-1705, 1712-1984
- 1606, 1610, 1614-1616, 1622, 1640, 1696, 1697, 1700, 1701, 1703,1705-1710, 1712-1737, 1739-1741, 1744-1835, 1837-1850, 1852-1856, 1858- 1860
- C 1657-1717, 1717-1860;
- M 1657-1717, 1717-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1699-1710; Typed transcript, no index; "Northern Genealogist", Vol 3, 1900; Society of Genealogists, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- M 1754-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.