Kirk Ella parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Kirk Ella parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/ERY/ERYYPR.txt

The place:

A parish town, in Hullshire; 5½ miles from Hull, 7 from South Cave, 34 from York. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Andrew, in the deanery of Harthill.

Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1558-1901
• Marriages: 1558-1899
• Burials: 1558-1877

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600, 1601, 1604, 1605, 1615, 1617, 1619, 1620, 1624-1642, 1660-1662, 1664, 1668, 1669, 1672, 1673, 1686, 1689-1704, 1706-1713, 1715- 1840, 1842-1857, 1864-1877

IGI Coverage:

• C 1558-1837, 1813-1875;
• M 1558-1843

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CB 1558-1572, 1579-1629, 1635-1837; Printed transcript with index; Parish Register Society (publications of) 11; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. M 1558-1842; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
3. M 1680-1720; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
4. M 1813-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
5. B 1813-1850; Index only; East Yorkshire Record Office

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---