Patrington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A market and parish town, in the south-division of Holderness; 10 miles from Hedon, 18 from Hull, 20 from Hornsea, 56 from York, 192 from London. Population 1,244. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Patrick, in the deanery of Holderness.
Deposited Registers (East Yorkshire Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1570-1985
- Marriages: 1570-1996
- Burials: 1570-1983
- 1599-1602, 1604-1607, 1610, 1611, 1616, 1617, 1619-1624, 1627-1629,1631-1633, 1635, 1636, 1638, 1639, 1661-1668, 1671-1673, 1676, 1677, 1680, 1682, 1684, 1685, 1687-1689, 1691-1693, 1695, 1697, 1700-1856 (Marriages finish in 1837)
- C 1570-1731, 1732-1866;
- M 1570-1731, 1732-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1570-1731; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 6; East Yorkshire Record Office, Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1570-1731; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1732-1837; Index only; East Yorkshire Marriage Index
- M 1732-1754; Typed transcript, no index; East Yorkshire Record Office
- M 1790-1810; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.