Hide

Arncliffe parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Arncliffe parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the west division and Liberty of Staincliffe; 7 miles from Kettlewell, 11 from Settle, 16 from Skipton, 50 from York. Population 189. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Oswald, in the deanery of Craven.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1671-1886
  • Marriages: 1669-1837
  • Burials: 1669-1941

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1601, 1605-1607, 1632, 1633, 1635-1637, 1639, 1640, 1663-1669,1671-1673, 1675, 1676, 1678, 1682, 1683, 1689, 1691-1711, 1713-1745, 1747-1831, 1834, 1835, 1838-1842, 1844, (1837, 1840, 1843, 1846-1866, 1868-1870*)
    * At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1671-1812, 1813-1844;
  • M 1669-1812, 1813-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1663-1812; Printed transcript with index; W. A. Shuffrey, 1910; Society of Genealogists, Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. M 1669-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  3. M 1669-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

On line (by Sue Turner):

  1. FamilySearch C 1671-1917; Banns 1824-1929; M 1669-1929; B 1669-1941 (unindexed, restricted access images); BTs as above (indexed, restricted access images)
  2. findmypast C 1671-1917; Banns 1824-1929; M 1669-1929; B 1669-1941; BTs as above (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.