Hide

Low Bentham parish registers, Ingleton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

hide
Hide
Hide

Low Bentham parish registers, Ingleton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Low Bentham, wapentake of Ewcross; 7 miles from Kirby Lonsdale (Westmoreland), 10 from Settle, 18 from Lancaster, 20 from Askrigg. Population 1,302. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Kirby Lonsdale.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1607-1917
  • Marriages: 1615-1643, 1654-1912
  • Burials: 1607-1936

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1692, 1694-1697, 1699-1727, 1729-1861 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1607-1812, 1813-1848;
  • M 1607-1643, 1654-1844

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1607-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 94; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. M 1617-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
  3. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.