The polling place for each of the following districts is at the place from which the polling district is named.


  • Barmston, comprising Barmston, Fraisthorpe, Gransmoor and Lissett.
  • Bempton, comprising Bempton and Newsham, and Buckton.
  • Bridlington, comprising Bridlington, Easton, and Sewerby and Marton.
  • Burton Agnes, comprising Burton Agnes, Harpham, Haisthorpe, Great Kelk, Little Kelk, and Thornholme.
  • Burythorpe, comprising Burythorpe, Kennythorpe, Langton, and Leavening.
  • Great Driffield, comprising Great Driffield and Little Driffield and Elmswell-with-Kelleythorpe.
  • Filey, comprising Filey and Muston.
  • Fimber, comprising Fimber, Fridaythorpe, Raisthorpe and Burdale, and Towthorpe.
  • Flamborough, comprising Flamborough.
  • Folkton, comprising Flixton, Folkton, and Willerby, Staxton and Binnington.
  • Frodingham North, comprising Beeford, Brigham, Foston, North Frodingham, and Gembling.
  • Grimston North, comprising Birdsall, Duggleby, North Grimston, Settrington, Wharram-le-Street, and Wharram Percy.
  • Heslerton West, comprising East Heslerton, West Heslerton, Knapton, and Yedingham.
  • Hilderthorpe, comprising Auburn, Bessingby, Carnaby, Hilderthorpe, and Wilsthorpe.
  • Hunmanby, comprising Hunmanby.
  • Hutton Cranswick, comprising Hutton Cranswick, Rotsea, Skerne, and Sunderlandwick.
  • Kilham, comprising Kilham and Ruston Parva.
  • Kirkburn, comprising Eastburn, Garton, Kirkburn and Battleburn, Neswick, Southburn, and Tibthorpe.
  • Langtoft, comprising Cottam and Langtoft.
  • Leppington, comprising Acklam, Howsham, Leppington, and Scrayingham.
  • Middleton, comprising Bainton, North Dalton, Lund, and Middleton.
  • Nafferton, comprising Lowthorpe, Nafferton, and Wansford.
  • Norton, comprising Norton and Welham.
  • Rillington, comprising Rillington, Scagglethorpe, Scampston, Thorpe Bassett, and Wintringham.
  • Rudston, comprising Boynton and Rudston.
  • Sherburn, comprising Ganton and Sherburn.
  • Sledmere, comprising Cowlam, Kirby Grindalythe, and Sledmere and Croom.
  • Speeton, comprising Argam, Grindall, Reighton, and Speeton.
  • Watton, comprising Bracken, Kilnwick, and Watton.
  • Weaverthorpe, comprising Butterwick, Helperthorpe, Luttons Ambo, Thirkleby, and Weaverthorpe.
  • Westow, comprising Eddlethorpe, Kirkham, Menethorpe, and Westow and Firby.
  • Wetwang, comprising Wetwang.
  • Wold Newton, comprising Foxholes, Fordon, North Burton, Thwing and Octon, and Wold Newton.


  • Aldborough, comprising Aldborough, Cowdens Ambo, East Newton, Fitling, Flinton, and Garton and Grimston.
  • Beverley St. Martin, comprising St. Martin, Eske, Storkhill, and Tickton and Hull Bridge.
  • Beverley St. Mary, comprising St. Mary, St. Nicholas, and Molescroft.
  • Brandesburton, comprising Brandesburton, Hempholme, and Moortown.
  • Burton Pidsea, comprising Burton Pidsea, Danthorpe, Elsternwick, Hilston, and Owstwick.
  • Easington, comprising Easington, Kilnsea, Out Newton, and Skeffling.
  • Etton, comprising Cherry Burton, South Dalton, Etton, Holme-on-the-Wolds, and Leconfield.
  • Hedon, comprising Hedon, Paull, and Thorngumbald.
  • Hornsea, comprising Atwick, Goxhill, Hornsea, and Mappleton and Rowlston.
  • Kingston-upon-Hull, comprising Cottingham, Drypool, Garrison-side, Hessle, Hull, Marfleet, Newington, Sculcoates, Southcoates, and Sutton-in-the-Borough.
  • Keyingham, comprising Burstwick, Keyingham, Ottringham, and Ryhill and Camerton.
  • Leven, comprising Catwick, Leven, and Routh.
  • Lockington, comprising Aike, Beswick, Lockington, Lockington-in-Kilnwick, and Scorborough.
  • Newbald North, comprising North Newbald.
  • Owthorne, comprising South Frodingham, Hollym, Owthorne, Rimswell, Waxholme, and Withernsea.
  • Patrington, comprising Patrington, Sunk Island, and Winestead.
  • Preston, comprising Preston.
  • Roos, comprising Halsham, Roos, and Tunstall.
  • Sigglesthorne, comprising Bewholme, Catfoss, Sigglesthorne, and Wassand and Seaton.
  • Skipsea, comprising Bonwick, Dringhoe, Dunnington, Skipsea, and Ulrome.
  • South Skirlaugh, comprising Arnold and North Skirlaugh, Benningholme and The Grange, Coniston, Ellerby, Marton, Rise, Riston, South Skirlaugh, and Swine.
  • Sproatley, comprising Bilton, Ganstead, Humbleton, Lelley Sproatley, Thirtleby, West Newton and Burton Constable, and Wyton.
  • Sutton, comprising Sutton and Stoneferry, and Wawne.
  • Walkington, comprising Bishop Burton and Walkington.
  • Welwick, comprising Holmpton and Welwick-with-Weeton and Plowland.
  • Withernwick, comprising Hatfield Magna, Hatfield Parva, and Withernwick.
  • Woodmansey, comprising Meaux, Thearne, Weel, and Woodmansey and Beverley Parks.


  • Anlaby, comprising Anlaby, Kirk Ella, West Ella, and Willerby.
  • Bishop Wilton, comprising Bishop Wilton-with-Belthorpe, Givendale-with-Grimthorpe, and Youlthorpe-cum-Gowthorpe.
  • Blacktoft, comprising Blacktoft, Faxfleet, Metham, and Yokefleet.
  • Bubwith, comprising Aughton, Breighton and Gunby, Bubwith, North Duffield, Ellerton, Harlthorpe, and Menthorpe-cum-Bowthorpe.
  • Cave North, comprising North Cave, Everthorpe and Drewton, North Cliffe, South Cliffe, Hotham, and South Newbald.
  • Cave South, comprising Brantingham and Thorpe Brantingham, Broomfleet, South Cave, and Ellerker.
  • Cottingham, comprising Cottingham.
  • Dunnington, comprising Dunnington and Kexby.
  • Eastrington, comprising Balkholme, Caville-cum-Portington, and Eastrington.
  • Elvington, comprising Elvington, Sutton-on-Derwent, and Wheldrake and Langwith.
  • Escrick, comprising Deighton, Escrick, Naburn, and Stillingfleet-with-Moreby.
  • Everingham, comprising Beilby, Everingham, and Seaton Ross.
  • Hemingbrough, comprising Brackenholme-cum-Woodhall, Cliff-cum-Lund, South Duffield, Hemingbrough, and Osgodby.
  • Heslington, comprising Gate Fulford, Water Fulford, Grimston, and Heslington.
  • Hessle, comprising Hessle.
  • Holme-on-Spalding Moor, comprising Harswell and Holme-on-Spalding-Moor.
  • Huggate, comprising Huggate.
  • Howden, comprising Asselby, Barmby Marsh, Belby, Howden, Knedlington, Thorpe and Wressle, Loftsome, Newsholme and Brind.
  • Kirby Underdale, comprising Bugthorpe, Kirby Underdale and Garraby, and Thixendale.
  • Laxton, comprising Cotness, Kilpin, Laxton, Saltmarshe, and Skelton.
  • Little Weeton, comprising Rowley-with-Bentley, Risby, Hunsley, Riplingham and Weeton Parva, and Skidby.
  • Market Weighton, comprising Goodmanham, Market Weighton, and Sancton and Houghton.
  • Melbourne, comprising Laytham, Melbourne, Storwood, and Thornton.
  • Pocklington, comprising Allerthorpe, Barmby Moor, Bolton, Fangfoss, Kilnwick Percy, Millington-with-Little Givendale, Owsthorpe, Pocklington, Waplington, and Yapham and Meltonby.
  • Riccall, comprising Barlby, Kelfield, Riccall, and Skipwith.
  • Shipton, comprising Burnby, Hayton, Londesborough-with-Easthorpe, Shipton, and Thorpe-le-Street.
  • Spaldington, comprising Foggathorpe, Gribthorpe, Spaldington, and Willitoft.
  • Stamford Bridge East, comprising High Catton, Low Catton, Full Sutton, Skirpenbeck, East Stamford Bridge, and West Stamford Bridge.
  • Thorganby, comprising East Cottingwith and Thorganby-with-West Cottingwith.
  • Wallingfen, comprising Bellasize, Bishopsoil, Cheapsides, Gilberdike, Scalby, and Wallingfen.
  • Warter, comprising Nunburnholme and Warter.
  • Welton, comprising Elloughton and Brough, North Ferriby, Melton, Swanland, Wauldby, and Welton.
  • Wilberfoss, comprising Newton-on-Derwent and Wilberfoss.
Previous part Previous

Data transcribed from:
Bulmer's East Riding
Scan, OCR and html software by Colin Hinson.
Checking and correction by Peter Nelson.