Open a form to report problems or contribute information

1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Amber Valley Borough Council, Derbyshire

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Amber Valley Borough Council, Derbyshire

The Amber Valley Borough Council (AVBC) is a regional governing body that works with the Derbyshire County Council and individual parish councils within its region. The Amber Valley district was formed on 1 April 1974 by the merger of the urban districts of Alfreton, Belper, Heanor, and Ripley Rural District and Belper Rural District.

The individual parishes are:

Parish or Town Parish or Town Parish or Town Parish or Town
Aldercar & Langley Mill Duffield Kedleston Ripley
Alderwasley Hazelwood Kilburn Shipley
Alfreton Heage Kirk Langley Shottle and Postern
Belper Heanor Mackworth Smalley
Codnor Holbrook Mapperley Somercotes
Codnor Park Horsley Pentrich South Wingfield
Crich Horsley Woodhouse Quarndon Swanwick
Denby Idridgehay and Alton   Ravensdale Park   Turnditch and Windley  
Dethick, Lea and Holloway   Ironville Riddings Weston Underwood 

You may contact the District Council at the address below. Be aware, they do NOT have time to assist with family history searches:

Alan MURRAY-RUST has a photograph of the Amber Valley Borough Council offices in Belper on Geo-graph, taken in June, 2017.

Mike BARDILL has a photograph of the Ripley Town Hall on Geo-graph, taken in April, 2006.