Where in Fife is .......?


This list gives 2300 place names in Fife and the parish(es) in which they can be found. Once you have located the parish, go to the relevant parish page where a link to Places in .... parish takes you to a selection of online historical and modern maps.

Select a letter from the table below to change to a list of place names with a different initial letter.


This list is complied from various sources. Remember that the spelling of place names may change from time to time.

If you still cannot find a place, Glasgow University have a test version of a database of Fife Place-name Data. The site is searchable by parish or by place and gives map references.

Naughton House   Balmerino parish
Navitie House   Ballingry parish
Navity Farm   Ballingry parish
Nebiggate   Leslie parish
Nether Baldinnie   Ceres parish
Nether Bouprie   Aberdour parish
Nether Drums   Falkland parish
Nether Hilton   Markinch parish
Nether Lochty   Carnbee parish
Nether Magask   Ceres parish
Nether Pitlochie   Strathmiglo parish
Nether Pitteadie   Kinghorn parish
Nether Pratis   Largo parish
Nether Radernie   Cameron parish
Nether Rankeilour   Collessie parish
Nether Rosebank   Carnock parish
Nether Stenton   Kinglassie parish
Nether Strathkinness   StAndrews parish
Nether Urquhart, Easter   Strathmiglo parish
Nether Urquhart, Wester   Strathmiglo parish
Nethermyres   Auchtermuchty parish
Netherton   Beath parish
New Carden   Auchterderran parish
New Cottoun   Kinghorn parish
New Fargie Cottages   Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
New Fargie Farm   Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
New Fargie House   Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
New Gilston   Largo parish
New Gilston Farm   Largo parish
New Gilston, Backmuir of   Largo parish
New Grange House   StAndrews parish
New Houses   Auchterderran parish
New Inn   Markinch parish
New Mills   Torryburn parish
New Park   StAndrews parish
New Row   Tulliallan parish
Newark   StMonans parish
Newbiggin   Auchtertool parish
Newbigging   Burntisland parish
Newbigging   Carnock parish
Newbigging   Strathmiglo parish
Newbigging of Blebo   Kemback parish
Newbigging of Ceres   Ceres parish
Newbigging of Craighall   Ceres parish
Newburgh   Newburgh parish
Newburgh Common   Newburgh parish
Newburgh Muir   Newburgh parish
Newburn   Newburn parish
Newburn, Easter   Newburn parish
Newburn, Wester   Newburn parish
Newcairnie   Kilmany parish
Newcastle   Kinglassie parish
Newfarm   Auchterderran parish
Newhall   Kettle parish
Newhall, East   Kingsbarns parish (was in Crail parish before 15 May 1891)
Newhall, West   Crail parish
Newhill   Auchtermuchty parish
Newhill Cottage   Auchtermuchty parish
Newington   Kilmany parish
Newliston   Abbotshall parish
Newmills   Dairsie parish
Newmills   Torryburn parish
Newpans   Tulliallan parish
Newport   Forgan parish
Newport-on-Tay   Forgan parish
Newton   Auchtermuchty parish
Newton   Auchtertool parish
Newton   Collessie parish
Newton   Crail parish
Newton   Forgan parish
Newton   Leslie parish
Newton   Markinch parish
Newton   Wemyss parish
Newton / Newtown   Auchterderran parish
Newton Hall   Kennoway parish
Newton House   Falkland parish
Newton of Balcanquhal   Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Newton of Balcormo   Carnbee parish
Newton of Falkland   Falkland parish
Newton of Kingsdale   Kennoway parish
Newton of Lathrisk   Falkland parish
Newton of Nydie   StAndrews parish
Newton, East   Wemyss parish
Newtown / Newton   Auchterderran parish
Nine Lums   Burntisland parish
Ninewells Farm   Newburgh parish
Nisbetfield   Monimail parish
Nochnarrie   Strathmiglo parish (was in Abernethy parish before 15 May 1891)
Nochnary   Kettle parish
North Baldutho   Carnbee parish
North Bowhill   Kilconquhar parish
North Burnside   Saline parish
North Callange   Ceres parish
North Cassingray   Carnbee parish
North Cassingray Cottages   Carnbee parish
North Conland   Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
North Cult   Saline parish (was in Torryburn parish before 15 May 1891)
North Duloch   Inverkeithing parish
North Dundonald Farm   Auchterderran parish
North Finmont   Kinglassie parish
North Fod   Dunfermline parish
North Glassmount   Kinghorn parish
North Glassmount Cottages   Kinghorn parish
North Grange   Abdie parish
North Kinedder   Saline parish
North Lambieletham   Cameron parish
North Lethans   Dunfermline parish
North Lodge   Leslie parish
North Lumphinnans   Ballingry parish
North Mains   Kennoway parish
North Pitkinny   Auchterderran parish
North Pitteadie   Kinghorn parish
North Quarter   Kingsbarns parish
North Queensferry   Inverkeithing parish (was in Dunfermline parish before 15 May 1891)
North Scotstarvit   Ceres parish
North Steelend   Saline parish
North Straiton   Logie parish
North Urquhart   Dunfermline parish (was in Inverkeithing parish before 15 May 1891)
Northbank   Cameron parish
Northbank Farm   StAndrews parish
Northcliff   Inverkeithing parish (was in Dunfermline parish before 15 May 1891)
Northfield   Forgan parish
Northhall   Markinch parish
Northtown of Falfield   Kilconquhar parish
Norton   Beath parish
Nottingham   Kettle parish
Nottingham Cottage   Kettle parish
Nydie Mains   StAndrews parish
Nydie Mill   StAndrews parish
Nydie, Newton of   StAndrews parish