Where in Fife is .......?


This list gives 2300 place names in Fife and the parish(es) in which they can be found. Once you have located the parish, go to the relevant parish page where a link to Places in .... parish takes you to a selection of online historical and modern maps.

Select a letter from the table below to change to a list of place names with a different initial letter.


This list is complied from various sources. Remember that the spelling of place names may change from time to time.

If you still cannot find a place, Glasgow University have a test version of a database of Fife Place-name Data. The site is searchable by parish or by place and gives map references.

Panhall Dysart parish
Pans, The Crail parish
Paradise Cults parish
Parbroath Creich parish
Paris Cottage Arngask parish (was in Perthshire before and after 15 May 1891)
Park Culross parish
Park Mill StAndrews parish
Park, Muir StAndrews parish
Park, New StAndrews parish
Park, West Cameron parish
Parkend Aberdour parish
Parkhill Abdie parish
Parkhill House Abdie parish
Parkhill, Old Abdie parish
Parkknowe Leuchars parish
Parkneuk Dunfermline parish
Parknook Kinglassie parish
Parknowe Forgan parish
Parks, South Kinglassie parish
Parkwell Kettle parish
Parsons Mill Auchterderran parish
Pathcondie Monimail parish
Pathhead Dunino parish
Pathhead Dysart parish
Patricks Walls Dunfermline parish
Pattiesmuir / Pettymuir Dunfermline parish
Peacehill Balmerino parish
Peat Inn Cameron parish
Peattieshill Largo parish
Peekie StAndrews parish
Peekie Mill StAndrews parish
Percival Wemyss parish
Percy Baldinnie Ceres parish
Peterhead Collessie parish
Pettycur Kinghorn parish
Pettymuir / Pattiesmuir Dunfermline parish
Phantassie Wemyss parish
Pickletillem Leuchars parish
Pilkhambrae Auchtertool parish
Pillars of Hercules Falkland parish
Pilmour Cottage StAndrews parish
Pilmour House StAndrews parish
Pilmuir Largo parish
Pilmuir, Little Largo parish
Pipeland StAndrews parish
Piperpool Saline parish
Pirniss Kinghorn parish
Pirrwindy Largo parish
Pitbauchlie Dunfermline parish
Pitbladdo Cupar parish
Pitcairlie Farm Newburgh parish
Pitcairlie House Newburgh parish
Pitcairn Auchterderran parish
Pitcairn Leslie parish
Pitcairn (historic) Leslie parish
Pitcairn Backfield Leslie parish
Pitcairn House Leslie parish
Pitconmark Abbotshall parish
Pitconnochie / Pitconochie Dunfermline parish
Pitconochie / Pitconnochie Dunfermline parish
Pitcorthie Dunfermline parish
Pitcorthie House Carnbee parish
Pitcorthie, East Kilrenny parish
Pitcorthie, Easter Carnbee parish
Pitcorthie, Easter Dunfermline parish
Pitcorthie, West Kilrenny parish
Pitcorthie, Wester Dunfermline parish
Pitcoudie Leslie parish
Pitcruvie Largo parish
Pitcullo Leuchars parish
Pitdinnie Carnock parish
Piteadie House Kinghorn parish
Piteadie, Bankhead of Kinghorn parish
Piteadie, Bankhead of, Farm Cottages Kinghorn parish
Piteadie, South Kinghorn parish
Pitfirrane Dunfermline parish
Pitfirrane, Backmuir of Dunfermline parish
Pitgorno Strathmiglo parish
Pitkevy Leslie parish
Pitkierie Cottages Kilrenny parish
Pitkierie, East Kilrenny parish
Pitkierie, West Kilrenny parish
Pitkinnie Kinghorn parish
Pitkinnie Cottage Kinghorn parish
Pitkinny, North Auchterderran parish
Pitkinny, South Auchterderran parish
Pitlair Collessie parish
Pitlessie Cults parish
Pitlessie Mill Cults parish
Pitlethie Leuchars parish
Pitliver Dunfermline parish
Pitliver West Lodge Dunfermline parish
Pitlochie Kinglassie parish
Pitlochie Strathmiglo parish
Pitlochie, Nether Strathmiglo parish
Pitlochie, Upper Strathmiglo parish
Pitlochie, Westfield of Strathmiglo parish
Pitlour Farm Strathmiglo parish (was in Abernethy parish before 15 May 1891)
Pitlour House Strathmiglo parish
Pitlour, Wester Strathmiglo parish (was in Abernethy parish before 15 May 1891)
Pitmenzies Auchtermuchty parish
Pitmilly House Kingsbarns parish
Pitmullen House StAndrews parish
Pitreavie Dunfermline parish
Pitscottie (part) Ceres parish
Pitscottie (part) Kemback parish
Pitscottie, Easter Ceres parish
Pitscottie, Wester Ceres parish
Pitsoulie Torryburn parish
Pittachope Flisk parish
Pittarthie Castle Dunino parish
Pittarthie Farm Carnbee parish
Pitteadie, Nether Kinghorn parish
Pitteadie, North Kinghorn parish
Pittencrieff Cupar parish
Pittenweem Pittenweem parish
Pitteuchar Kinglassie parish
Pitteuchar, Easter Kinglassie parish
Pitteuchar, Wester Kinglassie parish
Pittillock Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Pittillock Falkland parish
Pittillock Farm Cottages Falkland parish
Pittormie Dairsie parish
Pittuncarty Abernethy parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Plains Arngask parish (was in Kinross-shire before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Plains Auchtermuchty parish
Pleasance Auchtermuchty parish
Pleasance Dunfermline parish
Pleasants Dalgety parish
Plunkie Farm Kennoway parish
Poor House Kinghorn parish
Poorhouse Dunfermline parish
Port Brae Kirkcaldy parish
Port Laing Inverkeithing parish
Pow Saline parish (was in Torryburn parish before 15 May 1891)
Powguild Auchterderran parish
Powguild Mill Auchterderran parish
Powstanie StAndrews parish
Prathouse Cottage Inverkeithing parish
Pratis Largo parish
Pratis, Nether Largo parish
Preston Island Culross parish
Preston Place Saline parish
Prestonhall Cupar parish
Priestfield Cults parish
Primrose Dunfermline parish
Primrose Dunino parish
Prinlaws Leslie parish
Prinlaws, East Leslie parish
Prins Pendicle Arngask parish (was in Fife before 15 May 1891 then in Perthshire)
Prior Muir StAndrews parish
Priorletham Cameron parish
Priorwell Balmerino parish
Purin Falkland parish
Purliehall Abdie parish
Pusk Leuchars parish
Pyeston Markinch parish