Hide
hide
Hide
Devon Genealogies - L
Labdon
See Cheriton Fitzpaine.
Lacey
See Kenton.
Lake
See Meeth.
Lamphee
See Tavistock.
Land
See Plymtree.
Lang
Lang family of Devon. Notes & Queries 170, 1936, p. 429. [Raymond: Extracts from parish registers.]
Langdon
See Braunton, Georgeham, Heanton Punchardon, and Northam.
Langmead
Langmead, Sydney. A brief history and origin of the Langmead/Langmaid family of Devon & Cornwall. [Galmpton, Devon] : S. Langmead, (c1996) iii, 68 pp., geneal. tables. [LDS 929.242 L267L]
Longmead, Gordon. People of the Langmead family of Devon: including alternate spellings of the Langmead/Longmead family names. Fyvie, Scotland: New Concept Publishing, (c1996) 28p. [LDS 929.242 L267p]
See also Okehampton.
Langworthy
Langworthy, John U. The Langworthy family of South Hams and Rhode Island. Kingsbridge History Society Recorder 3, 1990, pp. 7-10. [17-18th c.]
Larpent
Latimer
See North Bovey.
Lavers
Lavers, Alick. A Bible Story - follow up, Devon Family Historian, vol. 178, (2021) p.34.
See also Cornwood and Plympton St Mary.
Lavis
See Dawlish.
Law
See Ashburton.
Lawrence
See Ashreigney.
Leach
See Cadeleigh.
Leachland
See Colyton.
Leaman
Pearce, Maureen & Pearce, Malcolm. Routes from Devon: a Leaman trail. Chesterfield: M.C. & M. Pearce, (1992) 31p. [Raymond: Includes pedigrees, 18-20th c.] [BL YK.1993.a.2933]
Ledger
See Drewsteignton.
Lee
See Abbotskerswell, Farway, Harpford, and Southleigh.
Legassicke
Grylls, Richard G. Legassick - Filling the Gaps, Third Edition, Devon Family Historian, no. 180, (2021) pp.22-24.
See also Modbury.
Legge
Leonard
See Landcross.
Lerwill
Lerwill, John. Lerwill: a Devon family and a rare surname [with Family tree 1448-1971], Norbury, John Lerwill (1996) 1 vol.; ill. [Barnstaple Library 929.2/LER]
John Lerwill's Family History.
Lethbridge
Lethbridge, Sir Roger. Regnar Lothbrog the Dane and his Devonshire descendants. Devon Notes and Queries 1, 1900-01, pp. 214-18. See also p. 255. [Index]
Lethbridge, Sir Roger (comp.). The Lethbridges: a Devonshire clan. Views of their ancient homes, & portraits of heads ... Exbourne: The author (1900) [36], lix: ill. [Westcountry Studies Library 929.2/LET]
The Lethbridge pedigree. [s.l.]: [s.n.] (19--). [Westcountry Studies Library s929.2/LET]
See also Exbourne, Exeter, and Plymouth.
Levers
See Plymouth, and Stoke Damerel.
Levet
See Exeter.
Lewis
See Honiton and Plympton St Mary.
Ley
See Bere Ferrers, Clawton, and Plymouth.
Lidstone
Lidstone, Hugh R.G. Lidstone of the South Hams of Devon. Plymouth: Lidstone Family History Society (1989) xiv, 241 pp.: ill., geneal. tables, maps, ports. [Medieval -20th c.] [ISBN: 0951533207]
The Lidstonian. Plymouth: Lidstone Family History Society, 1978-.
See also Kingsbridge.
Lillycrapp
See Tavistock.
L'Isle
See North Bovey.
Lobb
See Braunton.
Lockett
Lockett, R. Cyril. Family of Lockett. Notes and Queries for Somerset and Dorset 90, 1905, pp. 61-65. See also p. 114. [Raymond: Of Somerset, Devon, Dorset and Cornwall.]
Long
See Exeter.
Loosemore
See Oakford.
Lopes
Lord
See Lydford.
Lothbrog
See Lethbridge.
Love
See Axmouth.
Lovecraft
Doherty, C.J., Langly Searles, A. Faig, K.W. Devonshire Ancestry of Howard Phillips Lovecraft, Moshassuck Press (2004). [DFHS Library - 929.2/LOV]
See also Broadhempston, and Woodland.
Lovelace
See Aylesbeare.
Lovering
Tickner, Vincent. John Lovering, Merchant of Devon, and his family in the 17th century, Devon Family Historian, vol. 173, (2020) pp.24-30.
Lucas
See Highweek.
Luttley
See Hemyock.
Luxton
Cornwell, John. Earth to earth: a true story of the lives and violent deaths of a Devon farming family. Harmondsworth: Penguin, (1989) pp. 176. [Raymond: Includes pedigree, 18th-20th c.] [ISBN: 0140111352]
See also Bampton and Winkleigh.
Lyddon
See Twitchen.
Lye
See Totnes.